Clean white modern concrete building against a calm blue sky

What your startup's idle cash can earn

A neutral, hand-checked table of advertised business treasury and cash yields. Every number links to the provider's own page and carries its as-of date. Snapshot: 2026-10-16. Click a column to sort.

Read first: the "up to" rate usually needs a big balance or a paid plan, so check the entry rate too. Securities (money market funds, T-Bills) are SIPC-protected, not FDIC-insured. Bank deposits are FDIC-insured. See how we compare.

ProviderHeadline yield ▾Entry-tier yieldTypeMinimumFeesLiquidityProtectionAs of / source
Brex
Brex Business Account – Treasury
4.36%4.01% Securities (SIPC)
Government money market fund (DGVXX)
NoneNo treasury transaction, monthly or account fees statedSame-hour (per Brex)Treasury: SIPC (Brex Treasury LLC), not FDIC. Separate Vault sweep: up to $6M FDIC across 24 program banksunknown (not dated on page; checked 2026-10-16)
source
Ramp
Ramp Investment Account
4.64%— Securities (SIPC)
Managed portfolio: gov't MMFs, prime funds, Treasuries, IG corporate bonds
$5,000 positionAdvisory fee up to 0.15%/yrShort-term balance same-day; long-term sleeve ~2 business days (may return less before maturity)SIPC up to $500K (incl. $250K cash) via Apex Clearing; not FDIC2026-09-03
source
Mercury
Mercury Treasury
4.05%3.28% Securities (SIPC)
Gov't money market fund (MRGXX) and ultra-short bond fund (MCRYX)
$250,000 across Mercury accounts0.15%–0.60%/yr of Treasury positions (yields shown net)MMF same day if by 3pm ET; ultra-short 1–2 business days (up to 4)SIPC up to $500K (incl. $250K cash) via Apex Clearing; not FDIC. Checking/savings: up to $5M FDIC via sweep2026-10-09
source
Meow
Meow Commercial Paper Account / T-Bills
3.96%3.72% Securities (SIPC)
Commercial paper; also direct T-Bills at BNY Pershing
$100,000 kept in Meow partner-bank checkingT-Bills: 1 bp per month annualized, no trading fees; CP fee not separately stated (yield is net)T-Bills sellable any time on secondary market; CP timing unknownSecurities via Atomic Brokerage (SIPC member), custody BNY Pershing; not FDIC. Sweep FDIC amount: unknown2026-10-16
source
Arc
Arc Treasury
3.94%— Securities (SIPC)
Money market funds, T-Bills, mutual funds
unknownunknownunknownUp to $2.5M FDIC eligibility via sweep (cash); invested funds not FDICunknown (checked 2026-10-16)
source
Rho
Rho Treasury
3.92%3.20% Securities (SIPC)
13-week T-Bills, JPMorgan gov't MMF (IJTXX), Morgan Stanley ultra-short (MULSX)
$50,0000.15%–0.60%/yr AUM fee (yields shown net)IJTXX same day before cutoff; T-Bills & other funds 2 business days (3 after cutoff)SIPC up to $500K (incl. $250K cash) via Apex / Interactive Brokers; not FDIC. Separate savings: up to $75M FDIC sweep2026-10-10 (T-Bill avg YTM); IJTXX 2026-10-14
source
SVB (First Citizens)
Startup Money Market Account
3.56%0.10% Bank deposit (FDIC)
Bank money market deposit account
None to open stated; $1M+ for top APYFees per schedule may apply; maintenance fees below disclosed minimumBank deposit (transfer timing per bank)Standard FDIC ($250K); extended sweep: unknown2026-09-30
source
Grasshopper Bank
Innovator / Accelerator Savings
3.25%1.55% Bank deposit (FDIC)
Bank savings (money market) deposit
$100 to open; $25K for top APYNo monthly maintenance or overdraft feesBank depositFDIC direct; optional ICS sweep for higher coverage (amount per third-party source, unverified)unknown (checked 2026-10-16)
source
Relay
Relay Savings
3.21%1.19% Bank deposit (FDIC)
Bank savings via Thread Bank sweep
NonePlan fee $0/$30/$90 per month gates the rateBank depositUp to $3M FDIC via Thread Bank sweep2026-09-17
source
Bluevine
Business Checking
3.00%1.30% Bank deposit (FDIC)
Interest-bearing checking deposit
NonePlan fee $0/$30/$95 per month (waivable)Bank deposit, same-dayUp to $3M FDIC via Coastal Community Bank + program banksunknown (checked 2026-10-16)
source
Found
Found Plus / Pro
2.50%1.50% Bank deposit (FDIC)
Interest-bearing checking deposit
NonePlan fee $35 or $80 per monthBank depositunknown (not stated on pricing page)unknown (checked 2026-10-16)
source
Ramp
Ramp Business Checking
2.00%2.00% Bank deposit (FDIC)
Interest-bearing checking deposit
NoneNo account or maintenance feesInstant/same-day paymentsFDIC via IntraFi ICS ('tens of millions' per depositor)2026-10-16
source
Novo
Business Checking
0.00%0.00% Bank deposit (FDIC)
Checking (no interest)
$0No monthly feeBank depositStandard FDIC via Middlesex Federal Savings2026-02-26 (fee schedule revision)
source

Get the "rates moved" email

One short email when a provider changes its yield, plus a weekly table. Free.

Signup is a placeholder in v1; no email is stored yet.

Not financial advice. IdleCash is an independent, informational comparison. We are not a bank, broker or adviser. The comparison table is always sorted purely by the data; sponsorship never changes rank. Yields are variable, quoted as each provider advertises them, and may have changed. Securities products are not FDIC-insured and can lose value. Verify on the provider's site before acting.