{
 "snapshot_date": "2026-10-16",
 "checked_by": "hand-verified against each provider's own public page on 2026-10-16",
 "notes": "headline_yield_pct is the provider's advertised 'up to' figure, usually only at the top balance/plan tier. entry_yield_pct is the lowest-tier advertised yield. null = unknown/not published. Optional per provider: sponsored (true) adds a labeled Sponsored callout above the table and never changes rank; affiliate_url is used for outbound visit links with rel=sponsored nofollow. Optional tiers: {basis, columns, rows:[[min,max_or_null,[net yields per column]]]} for balance-based lookups; null max = no upper bound.",
 "rechecked": {
  "date": "2026-10-17",
  "providers": [
   "brex",
   "mercury",
   "rho",
   "ramp-investment"
  ]
 },
 "providers": [
  {
   "id": "brex",
   "name": "Brex",
   "product": "Brex Business Account \u2013 Treasury",
   "type": "Government money market fund (DGVXX)",
   "category": "securities",
   "headline_yield_pct": 3.92,
   "entry_yield_pct": 3.57,
   "yield_detail": "3.57% ($0\u2013500K) \u00b7 3.62% ($500K\u20132M) \u00b7 3.72% ($2\u20135M) \u00b7 3.77% ($5\u201320M) \u00b7 3.92% ($20M+) 'total treasury return' (DGVXX 7-day yield 3.51% plus an additional return paid by Brex Treasury LLC; tier set by total Brex balance)",
   "yield_as_of": "unknown (not dated on page; re-checked 2026-10-17)",
   "minimum": "None",
   "fees": "No treasury transaction, monthly or account fees stated",
   "liquidity": "Same-hour (per Brex)",
   "insurance": "Treasury: SIPC (Brex Treasury LLC), not FDIC. Separate Vault sweep: up to $6M FDIC across 24 program banks",
   "source_url": "https://www.brex.com/product/business-account",
   "tiers": {
    "basis": "Total Brex balance across Checking, Treasury and Vault",
    "columns": [
     "Total treasury return"
    ],
    "rows": [
     [
      0,
      500000,
      [
       3.57
      ]
     ],
     [
      500000,
      2000000,
      [
       3.62
      ]
     ],
     [
      2000000,
      5000000,
      [
       3.72
      ]
     ],
     [
      5000000,
      20000000,
      [
       3.77
      ]
     ],
     [
      20000000,
      null,
      [
       3.92
      ]
     ]
    ]
   }
  },
  {
   "id": "ramp-investment",
   "name": "Ramp",
   "product": "Ramp Investment Account",
   "type": "Managed portfolio: gov't MMFs, prime funds, Treasuries, IG corporate bonds",
   "category": "securities",
   "headline_yield_pct": 4.63,
   "entry_yield_pct": null,
   "yield_detail": "Up to 4.63% (1-day SEC yield / portfolio YTM, net of up to 0.15% advisory fee; YTM as of 09/03/2026 assuming a $10M sample investment)",
   "yield_as_of": "2026-09-03 (re-checked 2026-10-17)",
   "minimum": "$5,000 position",
   "fees": "Advisory fee up to 0.15%/yr",
   "liquidity": "Short-term balance same-day; long-term sleeve ~2 business days (may return less before maturity)",
   "insurance": "SIPC up to $500K (incl. $250K cash) via Apex Clearing; not FDIC",
   "source_url": "https://ramp.com/treasury"
  },
  {
   "id": "mercury",
   "name": "Mercury",
   "product": "Mercury Treasury",
   "type": "Gov't money market fund (MRGXX) and ultra-short bond fund (MCRYX)",
   "category": "securities",
   "headline_yield_pct": 4.05,
   "entry_yield_pct": 3.28,
   "yield_detail": "$250K\u20132M: 3.28% MMF / 3.60% ultra-short \u00b7 $20\u201350M: 3.73% / 4.05% (net of fees)",
   "yield_as_of": "2026-10-09 (re-checked 2026-10-17, unchanged)",
   "minimum": "$250,000 across Mercury accounts",
   "fees": "0.15%\u20130.60%/yr of Treasury positions (yields shown net)",
   "liquidity": "MMF same day if by 3pm ET; ultra-short 1\u20132 business days (up to 4)",
   "insurance": "SIPC up to $500K (incl. $250K cash) via Apex Clearing; not FDIC. Checking/savings: up to $5M FDIC via sweep",
   "source_url": "https://mercury.com/treasury",
   "tiers": {
    "basis": "Total deposits across all Mercury accounts; Treasury requires $250K",
    "columns": [
     "Gov't MMF (MRGXX)",
     "Ultra-short bonds (MCRYX)"
    ],
    "rows": [
     [
      250000,
      2000000,
      [
       3.28,
       3.6
      ]
     ],
     [
      2000000,
      5000000,
      [
       3.43,
       3.75
      ]
     ],
     [
      5000000,
      10000000,
      [
       3.53,
       3.85
      ]
     ],
     [
      10000000,
      20000000,
      [
       3.63,
       3.95
      ]
     ],
     [
      20000000,
      50000000,
      [
       3.73,
       4.05
      ]
     ]
    ]
   }
  },
  {
   "id": "meow",
   "name": "Meow",
   "product": "Meow Commercial Paper Account / T-Bills",
   "type": "Commercial paper; also direct T-Bills at BNY Pershing",
   "category": "securities",
   "headline_yield_pct": 3.96,
   "entry_yield_pct": 3.72,
   "yield_detail": "3.72%\u20133.96% net, depending on Commercial Paper Account balance. T-Bill fee: 1 bp/month annualized",
   "yield_as_of": "2026-10-16",
   "minimum": "$100,000 kept in Meow partner-bank checking",
   "fees": "T-Bills: 1 bp per month annualized, no trading fees; CP fee not separately stated (yield is net)",
   "liquidity": "T-Bills sellable any time on secondary market; CP timing unknown",
   "insurance": "Securities via Atomic Brokerage (SIPC member), custody BNY Pershing; not FDIC. Sweep FDIC amount: unknown",
   "source_url": "https://www.meow.com/"
  },
  {
   "id": "arc",
   "name": "Arc",
   "product": "Arc Treasury",
   "type": "Money market funds, T-Bills, mutual funds",
   "category": "securities",
   "headline_yield_pct": 3.94,
   "entry_yield_pct": null,
   "yield_detail": "Up to 3.94%",
   "yield_as_of": "unknown (checked 2026-10-16)",
   "minimum": "unknown",
   "fees": "unknown",
   "liquidity": "unknown",
   "insurance": "Up to $2.5M FDIC eligibility via sweep (cash); invested funds not FDIC",
   "source_url": "https://www.arc.tech/treasury"
  },
  {
   "id": "rho",
   "name": "Rho",
   "product": "Rho Treasury",
   "type": "13-week T-Bills, JPMorgan gov't MMF (IJTXX), Morgan Stanley ultra-short (MULSX)",
   "category": "securities",
   "headline_yield_pct": 4.03,
   "entry_yield_pct": 3.21,
   "yield_detail": "$50K\u20132M: 3.21% MMF / 3.43% MULSX / 3.58% T-Bill \u00b7 $20M+: 3.66% / 3.88% / 4.03% (net of fees; T-Bill = Rho 7-day average YTM; Rho also prints a second T-bill figure, e.g. 3.52% / 3.97%)",
   "yield_as_of": "2026-10-17 (T-Bill avg YTM); IJTXX 2026-10-16",
   "minimum": "$50,000",
   "fees": "0.15%\u20130.60%/yr AUM fee (yields shown net)",
   "liquidity": "IJTXX same day before cutoff; T-Bills & other funds 2 business days (3 after cutoff)",
   "insurance": "SIPC up to $500K (incl. $250K cash) via Apex / Interactive Brokers; not FDIC. Separate savings: up to $75M FDIC sweep",
   "source_url": "https://www.rho.co/product/treasury",
   "tiers": {
    "basis": "Total Rho deposits (fee tier); $50K minimum investment",
    "columns": [
     "Gov't MMF (IJTXX)",
     "Ultra-short (MULSX)",
     "13-week T-Bills"
    ],
    "rows": [
     [
      50000,
      2000000,
      [
       3.21,
       3.43,
       3.58
      ]
     ],
     [
      2000000,
      5000000,
      [
       3.36,
       3.58,
       3.73
      ]
     ],
     [
      5000000,
      10000000,
      [
       3.46,
       3.68,
       3.83
      ]
     ],
     [
      10000000,
      20000000,
      [
       3.56,
       3.78,
       3.93
      ]
     ],
     [
      20000000,
      null,
      [
       3.66,
       3.88,
       4.03
      ]
     ]
    ]
   }
  },
  {
   "id": "svb",
   "name": "SVB (First Citizens)",
   "product": "Startup Money Market Account",
   "type": "Bank money market deposit account",
   "category": "deposit",
   "headline_yield_pct": 3.56,
   "entry_yield_pct": 0.1,
   "yield_detail": "0.10% \u2264$50K \u00b7 2.63% $50K\u20131M \u00b7 3.56% >$1M (APY applies to entire balance)",
   "yield_as_of": "2026-09-30",
   "minimum": "None to open stated; $1M+ for top APY",
   "fees": "Fees per schedule may apply; maintenance fees below disclosed minimum",
   "liquidity": "Bank deposit (transfer timing per bank)",
   "insurance": "Standard FDIC ($250K); extended sweep: unknown",
   "source_url": "https://www.svb.com/startup-banking/"
  },
  {
   "id": "grasshopper",
   "name": "Grasshopper Bank",
   "product": "Innovator / Accelerator Savings",
   "type": "Bank savings (money market) deposit",
   "category": "deposit",
   "headline_yield_pct": 3.25,
   "entry_yield_pct": 1.55,
   "yield_detail": "1.55% under $25K \u00b7 3.25% at $25K+ (a separate features page still lists 3.00% \u2013 conflicting)",
   "yield_as_of": "unknown (checked 2026-10-16)",
   "minimum": "$100 to open; $25K for top APY",
   "fees": "No monthly maintenance or overdraft fees",
   "liquidity": "Bank deposit",
   "insurance": "FDIC direct; optional ICS sweep for higher coverage (amount per third-party source, unverified)",
   "source_url": "https://www.grasshopper.bank/innovator-savings/"
  },
  {
   "id": "relay",
   "name": "Relay",
   "product": "Relay Savings",
   "type": "Bank savings via Thread Bank sweep",
   "category": "deposit",
   "headline_yield_pct": 3.21,
   "entry_yield_pct": 1.19,
   "yield_detail": "1.19% Starter ($0/mo) \u00b7 1.87% Grow ($30/mo) \u00b7 3.21% Scale ($90/mo, list $120)",
   "yield_as_of": "2026-09-17",
   "minimum": "None",
   "fees": "Plan fee $0/$30/$90 per month gates the rate",
   "liquidity": "Bank deposit",
   "insurance": "Up to $3M FDIC via Thread Bank sweep",
   "source_url": "https://www.relayfi.com/pricing"
  },
  {
   "id": "bluevine",
   "name": "Bluevine",
   "product": "Business Checking",
   "type": "Interest-bearing checking deposit",
   "category": "deposit",
   "headline_yield_pct": 3.0,
   "entry_yield_pct": 1.3,
   "yield_detail": "1.3% Standard (activity requirement, \u2264$250K) \u00b7 1.75% Plus ($30/mo, \u2264$250K) \u00b7 3.0% Premier ($95/mo, all balances); fees waivable",
   "yield_as_of": "unknown (checked 2026-10-16)",
   "minimum": "None",
   "fees": "Plan fee $0/$30/$95 per month (waivable)",
   "liquidity": "Bank deposit, same-day",
   "insurance": "Up to $3M FDIC via Coastal Community Bank + program banks",
   "source_url": "https://www.bluevine.com/business-checking"
  },
  {
   "id": "found",
   "name": "Found",
   "product": "Found Plus / Pro",
   "type": "Interest-bearing checking deposit",
   "category": "deposit",
   "headline_yield_pct": 2.5,
   "entry_yield_pct": 1.5,
   "yield_detail": "1.50% Plus ($35/mo, balances \u2264$20K) \u00b7 2.50% Pro ($80/mo, no cap)",
   "yield_as_of": "unknown (checked 2026-10-16)",
   "minimum": "None",
   "fees": "Plan fee $35 or $80 per month",
   "liquidity": "Bank deposit",
   "insurance": "unknown (not stated on pricing page)",
   "source_url": "https://found.com/pricing"
  },
  {
   "id": "ramp-checking",
   "name": "Ramp",
   "product": "Ramp Business Checking",
   "type": "Interest-bearing checking deposit",
   "category": "deposit",
   "headline_yield_pct": 2.0,
   "entry_yield_pct": 2.0,
   "yield_detail": "2% APY on operating balance",
   "yield_as_of": "2026-10-16",
   "minimum": "None",
   "fees": "No account or maintenance fees",
   "liquidity": "Instant/same-day payments",
   "insurance": "FDIC via IntraFi ICS ('tens of millions' per depositor)",
   "source_url": "https://ramp.com/treasury"
  },
  {
   "id": "novo",
   "name": "Novo",
   "product": "Business Checking",
   "type": "Checking (no interest)",
   "category": "deposit",
   "headline_yield_pct": 0.0,
   "entry_yield_pct": 0.0,
   "yield_detail": "0% APY \u2013 Novo offers no interest-bearing accounts",
   "yield_as_of": "2026-02-26 (fee schedule revision)",
   "minimum": "$0",
   "fees": "No monthly fee",
   "liquidity": "Bank deposit",
   "insurance": "Standard FDIC via Middlesex Federal Savings",
   "source_url": "https://www.novo.co/legal/fee-schedule"
  }
 ],
 "excluded": [
  {
   "name": "Jiko",
   "reason": "Public site publishes no current yield"
  },
  {
   "name": "Puzzle",
   "reason": "Not a cash/treasury product"
  }
 ]
}